Who We Are 

The Economic Development Corporation of Jefferson County, Arkansas, also known as the tax board, was created to administer the three-eighths cent sales tax approved by county voters in 2011 and earmarked for economic development.

What We Do

The local incentive fund is a financial assistance program provided by the Economic Development Corporation of Jefferson County, Arkansas (EDCJC). Its purpose is to help qualified businesses in Jefferson County, or looking to locate in Jefferson County, offset the costs of capital expansion projects and/or train workers. The use of the funds is governed by Arkansas Code A.C.A. 14-175-101.


Click here to view the Industry Guide for Accessing Incentives in Jefferson County, Arkansas


Projects that Utlitized the Local Incentives Fund

EDCJC Board of Directors

Scott McGeorge, Chair
Glenn Barnes, Sr., Vice Chairman
Eugene Hunt, Secretary
Noel Foster, Treasurer
Joni Alexander, Director
Chuck Morgan, Director
Harold Pointer, Director


For More Information Contact:

Nancy Lee McNew, CEcD, PCED


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Item to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.