Who We Are 

The Economic Development Alliance for Jefferson County, Arkansas is an organization dedicated to the growth and economic development of Jefferson County. The Alliance was created in 1994 as a not-for-profit and opened its doors on January 1, 1995. It was formed to unify community and economic development efforts in Pine Bluff, White Hall, and all of Jefferson County.

What We Do

The Alliance works to create economic opportunity for the citizens of Jefferson County by attracting and retaining investment from industrial companies. These companies provide primary jobs for local residents and stimulate the economy, creating a higher quality of life for the community. It is our mission to promote and represent Jefferson County, Arkansas as the ideal location for business investment and economic success. 

Our Partner

The Alliance works together with the Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) to provide the best experience possible for new business. This includes offering best-in-class state incentives and programs to keep operating costs low, and ease the burden of business. To learn more about the mission of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission and our statewide opportunities, please visit AEDC's website here - Why Arkansas

Our Team 

A full-time professional staff manages the day-to-day operations of the Alliance, its divisions and affiliates. Those currently serving as members of the staff are

Allison J.H. Thompson, CEcD, FM, EDFP, President and CEO
Nancy Lee McNew, CEcD, PCED, Vice President
Felicia A. Wall, Executive Assistant for Economic Development 
Jennifer Kline, Chamber Director
Monica Mitcham, Office Manager
Jamal Gordon, Membership Engagement Manager
Vera Jackson, Receptionist

Meet the team! 

Our Board

Tim DeJarnette, Chairman; President, The Strong Company, Inc.
Chad Pittillo, Vice Chairman; Community President, Simmons Bank
Steven S. Brown, Secretary-Treasurer; Senior Vice President, Relyance Bank
Marc Oudin, Jr., Past Chairman; Owner, Oudin Properties, LLC

Laurence Alexander, J.D., Ph.D. - Chancellor, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
David Beck, CIC, Past Chairman; Vice President & Marketing Director, First Arkansas Insurance
Duke Fakouri - President, M.K. Distributors, Inc.
John Lawson - Owner, Express Employment Professionals
Bryan Robinson - Purchasing Manager, Pine Bluff Sand & Gravel Company 
Ford Trotter - President, Trotter Auto Group  

Jamie McCombs, Chamber Chairman; Director of Communications & Public Relations, Jefferson Regional
Jeff Vanderpool, Port Authority Chairman; CEO, Highland Pellets


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Item to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.