0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog

Jefferson County, Arkansas Economic Development

About the Alliance

Who we are 

The Economic Development Alliance for Jefferson County, Arkansas is an organization dedicated to the growth and economic development of Jefferson County. The Alliance was created in 1994 as a not-for-profit and opened its doors on January 1, 1995. It was formed to unify community and economic development efforts in Pine Bluff, White Hall, and all of Jefferson County.

What we do

The Alliance works to create economic opportunity for the citizens of Jefferson County by attracting and retaining investment from industrial companies. These companies provide primary jobs for local residents and stimulate the economy, creating a higher quality of life for the community. It is our mission to promote and represent Jefferson County, Arkansas as the ideal location for business investment and economic success. 

Our Partner

The Alliance works together with the Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) to provide the best experience possible for new business. This includes offering best-in-class state incentives and programs to keep operating costs low, and ease the burden of business. To learn more about the mission of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission and our statewide opportunities, please visit AEDC's website here - Why Arkansas

Our Team 

A full-time professional staff manages the day-to-day operations of the Alliance, its divisions and affiliates. Those currently serving as members of the staff are

Allison J.H. Thompson, CEcD, FM, EDFP, President and CEO
Nancy Lee McNew, PCED, Vice President of Economic Development
Rhonda Dishner, Executive Assistant - Economic Development
Monica Mitcham, Office Manager
Mandy Owens, PCED, Event Coordinator
Vera Jackson, Receptionist

Meet the team! 

Our Board

David Beck, CIC, Chairman; VP/Marketing Director, First Arkansas Insurance
Marc Oudin, Jr., Vice Chairman; Owner, Oudin Properties, LLC
Tim DeJarnette, Secretary-Treasurer; President, The Strong Company
Steven Brown, Past Chairman; Senior Vice President, Relyance Bank

Laurence Alexander, J.D., Ph.D. - Chancellor, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Mac Bellingrath - President, B3 Properties, Inc.
Marty Casteel - Retired Chairman & CEO, Simmons Bank
Duke Fakouri - President, M.K. Distributors, Inc.
Becky Simpson - Owner, Express Employment Professionals
Ford Trotter - President, Trotter Auto Group

Stacy Cheatwood, Chamber Chairman; Owner, ATeam Staffing Services / Wing Stop
David Bush, Port Authority Chairman; Retired Senior VP, Simmons Bank

Arkansas Economic Development

Resources to Help Your Business Deal with COVID-19 Get Info